The Summerside Figure Skating Club had a great showing today at the Skate PEI Annual Awards Banquet.

Congratulations to the Summerside Ice Dancers who were awarded the Stephen Dennis Memorial Award.

Congratulations to Leona Gallant who was honoured as the Volunteer of the Year 2015.

Congratulations to Cindy MacLeod who was recognized for 10 years of Volunteer services.

You have represented our club very well.

I would also like to acknowledge our other nominees:  Kaylee Dougay, Renee Gardiner and Janelle Gardiner.


The S.F.S.C held their AGM on Wednesday, April 29th at the CUP at 6:30 pm.  The elected board for the 2015-2016 season is as follows:

Executive Positions:
President:  Darleen Clow
Vice-President: Susan Doucette
Treasurer: Tara Arsenault
Secretary: Patty Acorn
Past President: Cindy MacLeod
Star Coordinator: Angela Hynes
Synchro Coordinator: Kathy Gillis
CanSkate Coordinator: Vacant

Nadine Samson
Sherry Kingman
Christine MacNeill
Amanda Gaudet
Paulette MacCaull
Brenda Gavin
Janey Simpson

If you are interested in joining the board in any capacity it’s not too late!  Please contact me and we can set it up!

Looking forward to next season!



*Please remember to check the Calendar Page, regularly for any schedule changes/questions



Club information and Program Information -  ssidefscatgmaildotcom  (ssidefscatgmaildotcom)  
CanSkate  (Learn to Skate Program) Information  -  canskatesfsc1atgmaildotcom  (canskatesfsc1atgmaildotcom)  
Synchronized Skating Information -  synchrosfscatgmaildotcom  (synchrosfscatgnaildotcom)  
STAR Skate Information – starsfscatgmaildotcom  (starsfscatgmaildotcom)  
If at any time you have questions, feedback or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at ssidefscatgmaildotcom  (ssidefscatgmaildotcom)